Our history

 


FISH, SHELLFISH AND CRUSTACEANS: THE BEST FROM THE SEA IN PARIS SINCE 1883


As early as 1883, oysters, lobsters and seafood made Dessirier famous. Since 1996, the Rostang family has been master of ceremonies and exalts this marine spirit within Dessirier. To guarantee you freshness and flavor, the chef, Olivier Fontaine, gets his supplies every day directly from artisanal fishermen in the ports of Normandy, Brittany and Vendée. In order to have only the best of the season, the menu of the day consists of beautiful suggestions changing according to the arrivals.
 

TAKE AWAY & HOME DELIVERY
 

And to savor the best of Dessirier, a Take-Away Sale & Home Delivery offer is also available 7 days a week in the “ Commander ". Delivered to you within the hour by driver or to take away without pre-order.


DESSIRIER STRENGTHENS ITS COMMITMENT TO MARINE RESOURCES


Under the leadership of chef Olivier Fontaine, the classics of the house respect the seasons, such as the mythical macaroni gratin with Breton lobster, Michel Rostang's recipe "to taste once in a lifetime", the Bar puff pastry Bocuse style or the Cod aioli and spring vegetables and beautiful pieces to share. In order to have only the best of the season, the menu of the day consists of beautiful suggestions changing according to the arrivals. This desire to display the best while applying an ethics vis-à-vis the oceans is reflected in the signing of the Ethic Ocean Charter. All the fish and shellfish arrive fresh, whole and are cut, prepared and cooked in the Dessirier restaurant workshop, in order to work the products as a whole, to make tasty sauces and fumets with the trimmings. A unique work, allowing to respect the product while having a fair and tasty cuisine.

 

 


CAREFULLY SELECTED VINEYARDS


The wine list produced by Caroline Rostang gives way to wines from small estates, with which she has forged solid ties for years. Eventually, the menu will only include wines from winegrowers, to highlight the work of French growers and secret nectars.

EXCELLENCE, ETHICS AND QUALITY ARE THE KEY WORDS OF ADMIRAL DESSIRIER.
x

Notre histoire



POISSONS, COQUILLAGES ET CRUSTACÉS : LE MEILLEUR DE LA MER À PARIS DEPUIS 1883

Dès 1883, les huîtres, les homards et les fruits de mer ont fait la renommée de Dessirier.
Depuis 1996, la famille Rostang est maître de cérémonie et exalte cet esprit marin au sein de Dessirier. Pour vous garantir fraîcheur et saveur, le chef de cuisine, Olivier Fontaine, s’approvisionne tous les jours directement auprès de pêcheurs artisans des ports de Normandie, de Bretagne et de Vendée. Afin de n’avoir que le meilleur de la saison, la carte du jour se compose des belles suggestions changeant au gré des arrivages.

DESSIRIER RENFORCE SON ENGAGEMENT ENVERS LES RESSOURCES MARINES

Cette volonté d’afficher le meilleur tout en appliquant une éthique vis à vis des océans se traduit par la signature de la Charte Ethic Ocean. Tous les poissons et crustacés arrivent frais, entiers et sont découpés, préparés et cuisinés dans l’atelier du restaurant Dessirier, afin de travailler les produits dans leur globalité, de réaliser des sauces et des fumets goûteux avec les parures. Un travail unique, permettant de respecter le produit tout en ayant une cuisine juste et savoureuse. Sous la houlette du chef Olivier Fontaine, les classiques de la maison respectent les saisons, comme le mythique gratin de macaroni au Homard breton, recette de Michel Rostang « à gouter une fois dans sa vie », le Bar feuilleté façon Bocuse ou encore l’Aïoli de cabillaud et petits légumes de Printemps et les belles pièces à partager.




VENTE À EMPORTER & LIVRAISON À DOMICILE

Et pour savourer le meilleur de Dessirier, une offre de Vente à Emporter & Livraison par chauffeur à domicile est également proposée 7j/7 dans la rubrique « Commander ». Livrés chez vous dans l’heure par chauffeur ou à emporter sans pré-commande.

x